Thursday, February 28, 2013

Entrepreneurs Invited to Conference in Pittsburgh March 12-13 to Learn About Services Available From U.S. Small Business Administration

The U.S. Small Business Administration will host a free two-day conference on March 12-13 at the University of Pittsburgh on ways that entrepreneurs and small businesses can make the most of government programs with the SBA's Chief Counsel for Advocacy, Winslow Sargeant, and representatives of local business development organizations.

Winslow Sargeant
Titled Small Business and Government: Maximizing Entrepreneurship, Driving Innovation, the conference will include sessions on a wide variety of topics, including:
· Engaging entrepreneurs, venture capitalists, government officials, angel investors, funding innovators and academics in a public-private forum.
· Generating bold ideas to advance the innovative entrepreneurial community.
· Identifying how to foster sustainable growth in Life Sciences, Health Care, Manufacturing, Energy, Young Entrepreneurship, High Tech Innovation, Information Tech and Urban Entrepreneurship, Advanced Materials, Women and Minority Entrepreneurship.
· Tools that optimize small business innovators / entrepreneurs and government relationships (eg. accelerators, emerging capital strategies etc.)

Where: University of Pittsburgh Joseph Katz Graduate School of Business
Mervis Hall Classrooms: 104 and 115 Mervis Hall
335 Mervis Hall, Pittsburgh, PA 15260

When: Tuesday, March 12 – Wednesday, March 13; 8:30am – 6:15pm

Sector/ Panel
Facilitator
Room Assignment
Time
Life Sciences
Lynn M. Brusco
lbrusco@plsg.com
MH 104
March 12
9:45 -11:45A
Healthcare
Lynn M. Brusco
lbrusco@plsg.com
MH 104
March 12
1:15 – 3:15P
Energy
Dr. Anthony Cujini, Thomas Feeley
thomas.feeley@netl.doe.gov
MH 115
March 12
1:15 – 3:15P
Young Entrepreneurship
Jerry Cozewith and Dave Lishego
jerryc@youthamerica.org, dlishego@tepper.cmu.edu
MH 104
March 12
3:30 – 5:30P
Advanced Materials
Leone Hermans-Blackburn
leonehb@pananocenter.org
MH 115
March 12
3:30 – 5:30P
High Technology and Innovation
Terri Glueck
tglueck@innovationworks.org
MH 104
March 13
9:45 – 11:45A
Manufacturing / Advanced
Manufacturing
Steve Shivak
steve@smc.org
MH 104
March 13
1:15 – 3:15P
Women and Minority
Entrepreneurship
Rufus Idris, Ann Schlicht, Linda Handley
MH 115
March 13
1:15 – 3:15P
Information Technology and Urban Entrepreneurship
Rhonda Carson Leach, Robert Stein, Linda Handley
rastein@katz.pitt.edu, rcleach@katz.pitt.edu
MH 104
March 13
3:30 – 5:30P
Social Entrepreneurship
Richard Overmoyer
overmoyer@fourtheconomy.com
MH 115
March 13
3:30 – 5:30P



No comments:

Post a Comment